Alliance Members

This is a Cumbria Group started in November 2013 affiliated with the Neurological Alliance

Membership is open to any individual or group in Cumbria with an interest in neurological diseases. Membership fees will be posted after our annual meeting in May.

Founder members include the following groups in alphabetical order:

Image result for a chance for life penrith   Image result for cumbria partnership trust   Image result for ms society  Image result for mndaImage result for headway uk

Image result for dystonia societyImage result for epilepsy society Image result for stroke society  Image result for Myasthenia Gravis Association Image result for scope uk charity

 

Image result for psp associationImage result for shine ukImage result for st mary's hospice ulverston Cancer Care

 

A Chance for Life www.achanceforlife.co.uk/

Alzheimers Society UK www.alzheimers.org.uk/

Cancer Care Local ‎https://www.cancercare.org.uk/

Cerebral Palsy Cumbria www.cumbriacerebralpalsy.net/

Cumbria Partnership NHS Foundation Trust Neuro team www.cumbriapartnership.nhs.uk/

Dystonia Society www.dystonia.org.uk/

Epilepsy Society www.epilepsysociety.org.uk/

Headway North Cumbria www.headwaynorthcumbria.org.uk/

Headway South Cumbria headwaysouthcumbria.wordpress.com

Life after stroke services Cumbria www.stroke.org.uk

Meningitis Trust www.meningitis-learning.org/

Motor Neurone Disease Association ‎ www.mndassociation.org

MS Society www.mssociety.org.uk/

Myasthenia Gravis Association www.mga-charity.org

NABIF www.nabif.org/

Neural Pathways neuralpathways.co.uk/

Neuro Partners www.neuropartners.co.uk/

Parkinsons UK www.parkinsons.org.uk/

PSP Association www.pspassociation.org.uk/

SCOPE ‎ www.scope.org.uk

SHINE UK www.shinecharity.org.uk/

St John’s Hospice Lancaster www.sjhospice.org.uk

St Mary’s Hospice Ulverston www.stmaryshospice.org.uk/

Stroke Association www.stroke.org.uk/

UK Acquired Brain Injury Forum ‎ www.ukabif.org.uk

In addition the following groups have supported our work:

Job Centre Plus Cumbria www.government-online.net/jobcentre-plus-cumbria

We work closely with:

Northern Neuro Alliance www.northernna.org.uk/ to whom we are greatly indebted for helping us start up our new group

We hope to attract members from the following groups.  If you belong to one please let us know.

Action Duchenne

Action for M.E.

ADDER (Action for Dystonia Diagnosis, Education and Research

Aerotoxic Association

Ataxia UK

Batten Disease Family Association

Brain and Spine Foundation

Brain Tumour UK

British Accoustic Neuroma Association

Child Brain Injury Trust

CMT UK Charcot-Marie-Tooth disease

DANDA Developmental Adult Neuro-diversity Association

Encephalitis Society

Epilepsy Action

Fibro Action

Guillain-Barre Syndrome

ME Association

Migraine Trust

Multiple System Atrophy Trust

Narcolepsy UK

National Tremor Foundation

Transverse Myelitis Society

Trigeminal Neuralgia Association UK

Tuberous Sclerosis Association

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s